Marathon Number 10…ready for the 2012 Pittsburgh Marathon

I’m now getting ready the 2012 Dick’s Sporting Goods Pittsburgh Marathon. I have my orthotics, my Team shirt, my New balance shoes, and my Nathan water bottle. I’m ready to go. The course is going to be hilly and hot, but it’s ok I’m ready. If the Force is with me I get under 4 hours. If it gets too hot and the hills are more of a challenge then I thought then I’ll finish closer to 5 hours. But it’s okay. A marathon is not just about the day of the race it’s about the journey getting to the start line.

A lot of things have happened which training for Pittsburgh has put in perspective. I’m a little less of month a way from starting my own camp which is a marathon in it’s self. Breaking into a new area is not as easy as I thought it was going to be. It’s a lot of hours of hard work. Training for my tenth marathon has reminded me that every challenge his it’s rough spots and anything worth having doesn’t come easy. When things don’t happen exactly the way you want them, you need to stay positive and keep moving forward. The medal will be waiting for you at the end.

Wish me luck.